March 8

X-ray vision VS Invisibility

Walker: My purpose is to convince my mom that x-ray vision is better then invisibility.

Mom: My purpose is to convince Walker that being able to become invisible is superior to having X-ray vision. 

Walker: Reason – I could see though walls and doors.

Walker: Example – I could be the hide and seek champion.

Mom: Reason – If I could make myself invisible, I could hide from everyone.

Mom: Example – For example, no one would ever find me while playing hide and seek.

Walker: Reason – I would be able to see through peoples clothing.

Walker: Example – For example, if someone had a weapon I would know it very quickly and could save everyone.

Mom: Reason – I could make myself invisible and listen to conversations without others knowing I was in the room.

Mom: Example: I could make myself invisible and sneak into the enemies fort and hear their plan on how they were going to destroy the world. Then I would be able to foil their plan.

Walker: Conclusion – I would be the only person in the world to see everything.

Mom: Conclusion – As you can see, being able to make yourself invisible is the most superior super power.


Posted March 8, 2016 by walkerv15 in category Uncategorized

6 thoughts on “X-ray vision VS Invisibility

  1. fordycej

    Dear Walker and Mom,
    Wow! What a fun opinion exchange. I really like the ability to be the hide and seek champion or to be the most superior super power. I could hear your conversation through your words. Did you have as much fun writing this post as I think you did?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    Reply
  2. Tatham

    Hi Walker I liked your post because I think x ray vision would be better then I could look and see what my friends are doing.I wish I could have x ray vision in real life.I wonder which is better x ray vision or invisibility

    Reply
  3. lily

    Dear,walker
    I really like your post I think x-ray goggles probably the best because you can sneak up on your friends and say Hi. I wonder if people can make a x-ray goggles in real life and what do you wish was real? Or what other super power do you want?

    From, Lily

    Reply
  4. supereliblogger

    This is a nice conversation going on, and you both gave amazing reasons. And I can’t find any wonders or wishes which is something we do in our class when we comment and we only do it when there’s mistakes in writing, so great job for you! And I am cheering for your mom because I would like invisibility. But I would like X-ray vision as well, so goodbye! Follow me at http://blog.elanco.org/zookpe9/

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*